PistonHeads.com Forum

How to Post a Picture - A Beginners Guide

How to Post a Picture - A Beginners Guide

Author
Discussion

boxster9

451 posts

115 months

Monday 28th July 2008
quotequote all


ok this should work now

Ordinary Bloke

4,559 posts

113 months

Monday 28th July 2008
quotequote all
What, like this:



Hey, it works. Ta...

Brad130891

2,892 posts

104 months

Monday 11th August 2008
quotequote all


yas!!! thanks your a legend!!

fatboy18

14,009 posts

126 months

Saturday 23rd August 2008
quotequote all
Ok need to ask another question? In the section 'My Profile' you can add details of cars etc, You can also add photos! What is the format for these pics? I have tried to put photos of my cars on the link but dont seem to be able to see the pic? I have worked out how to place a pic in the forums, but some how do not seem be able to post pics in my profile?

Edited by fatboy18 on Saturday 23 August 22:45

ATR DEAMER

5 posts

103 months

Sunday 24th August 2008
quotequote all

Advertisement

RacingPete

7,845 posts

119 months

Tuesday 26th August 2008
quotequote all
fatboy18 said:
Ok need to ask another question? In the section 'My Profile' you can add details of cars etc, You can also add photos! What is the format for these pics? I have tried to put photos of my cars on the link but dont seem to be able to see the pic? I have worked out how to place a pic in the forums, but some how do not seem be able to post pics in my profile?

Edited by fatboy18 on Saturday 23 August 22:45
There are two areas for pictures.

The first is you can choose one for your main picture which you select from your computer and upload to our servers here.

The second method is to put the pictures in your profile description. These are the same format as the forums, though best to use a [ pic ]picture location url[ /pic ] for the surround (without the spaces).

joe20vt

87 posts

138 months

Sunday 14th September 2008
quotequote all

matt uk

11,373 posts

115 months

Tuesday 28th October 2008
quotequote all

P15TON

367 posts

151 months

Tuesday 11th November 2008
quotequote all


So it does...

Edited by P15TON on Tuesday 11th November 16:03

KieronGsi

1,064 posts

119 months

Thursday 11th December 2008
quotequote all

Cpt Stirling

177 posts

116 months

Sunday 11th January 2009
quotequote all

Cpt Stirling

177 posts

116 months

Sunday 11th January 2009
quotequote all

Cpt Stirling

177 posts

116 months

Sunday 11th January 2009
quotequote all

just0007

59 posts

100 months

Thursday 15th January 2009
quotequote all


Hope this works

D1H

121 posts

99 months

Monday 19th January 2009
quotequote all
Just testing


fatboy18

14,009 posts

126 months

Monday 19th January 2009
quotequote all
Big Pic!

maximm

1,305 posts

133 months

Tuesday 3rd February 2009
quotequote all
just testing



Edited by maximm on Tuesday 3rd February 16:11

lambo_xx

2,178 posts

112 months

Sunday 8th March 2009
quotequote all


just testing!

LordNickless

16 posts

96 months

Sunday 22nd March 2009
quotequote all
TEST



Thanks for the info guys. just testing.

Dave

Chemical Matty

712 posts

98 months

Thursday 26th March 2009
quotequote all
Testing.
[pic][pic]