|
Loopyleesa
Original Poster
2,660 posts
36 months
|
Please can someone explain to me about this list of cars?
A very lot of car for a very little money, something doesn't add up!
|
|
|
Shaw Tarse
19,186 posts
72 months
|
No problem, buy with confidence! Any chance of a link?
|
|
|
The Spruce goose
4,840 posts
64 months
|
I reported this on sat yet it looks like f a has been done. I hope someone hasn't been scammed.
Would it not be a good idea to allow trusted members to sin bin adverts, just to help things?
|
|
|
Loopyleesa
Original Poster
2,660 posts
36 months
|
|
|
oldcynic
1,545 posts
30 months
|
I like the sound of their mini with "very roomy interior and very large boot". Maybe I should trade in the Volvo for something larger?
Perhaps we could all start making enquiries about their cars and flood them with work?
|
Advertisement
|
|
|
Switch
3,066 posts
44 months
PH Techie Junior
|
I can confirm this is a scam. We do NOT hold cars. We do not sell cars. We only host adverts. Do not buy these cars
|
|
|
Loopyleesa
Original Poster
2,660 posts
36 months
|
I kind of guessed it was a scan!
Just surprised it's still there!
|
|
|
Switch
3,066 posts
44 months
PH Techie Junior
|
Loopyleesa said: I kind of guessed it was a scan!
Just surprised it's still there! They've gone now. They'll vanish from that page shortly
|
|
|
Loopyleesa
Original Poster
2,660 posts
36 months
|
Before the site was removed I emailed about one of the cars. I had a reply this evening and wondered if PH knew they were using the email address? support@securesales-pistonheads.com I've kept the email as they have said that PH will be the ones selling the car. 
|
|
|
Pheedbak
535 posts
86 months
PH Tech Lead Bloke
|
Thanks for keeping the details. Shall attempt to get domain taken down.
Phil
|
|
|
Stuart
11,297 posts
120 months
PH Director Bloke
|
Just one of many "that looks a bit like it might be from pistonheads and official but isn't actually" email addresses used by scammers.
We will only ever send emails from @pistonheads.com and no other email address.
|
|
|
Loopyleesa
Original Poster
2,660 posts
36 months
|
Do you want me to send you the email?
|
|
|
Loopyleesa
Original Poster
2,660 posts
36 months
|
Stuart said: Just one of many "that looks a bit like it might be from pistonheads and official but isn't actually" email addresses used by scammers.
We will only ever send emails from @pistonheads.com and no other email address. I know it was nothing to do with PH  I just thought you would like to know about it!
|
|
|
Switch
3,066 posts
44 months
PH Techie Junior
|
Loopyleesa said: Do you want me to send you the email? Forward them to Support@pistonheads.com They could be useful
|
|
|
Loopyleesa
Original Poster
2,660 posts
36 months
|
Switch said: Loopyleesa said: Do you want me to send you the email? Forward them to Support@pistonheads.com They could be useful Done.
|
|