Stickers are terrible

Stickers are terrible

Author
Discussion

LosingGrip

Original Poster:

5,850 posts

118 months

Tuesday 23rd October 2018
quotequote all
I ordered a PH sticker last week and it turned yesterday. So far so good.

Could I get the backing off with the sticker on there to put it on my car? Could I hell. Parts kept being left behind.

I had one years ago and that worked fine...what's changed? How can i get a replacement that works?

Paul 8v

730 posts

139 months

Tuesday 23rd October 2018
quotequote all
Where did you get it? I'm not sure if it's because I'm on a a mobile but I can't see a link to the shop

LosingGrip

Original Poster:

5,850 posts

118 months

Wednesday 24th October 2018
quotequote all

Paul 8v

730 posts

139 months

Wednesday 24th October 2018
quotequote all
Oh that's not good. I got one years ago for one of my old cars and it was perfect. Different supplier now maybe?

LosingGrip

Original Poster:

5,850 posts

118 months

Saturday 27th October 2018
quotequote all
Bit disappointed that there hasn't been a reply from PH.

Shaw Tarse

30,140 posts

162 months

Saturday 27th October 2018
quotequote all
LosingGrip said:
Bit disappointed that there hasn't been a reply from PH.
I'll flag it up

BenLowden

2,663 posts

136 months

PH Marketing Bloke

Tuesday 30th October 2018
quotequote all
Apologies for taking so long to response to you on this and to hear the trouble you've had.

We don't actually run the shop I'm afraid – it's operated by a third party supplier. If you contact them directly they'll be able to supply a new sticker for you. https://pistonheads.shop/pages/contact-us

If you have any further issues please let us know.

LosingGrip

Original Poster:

5,850 posts

118 months

Tuesday 30th October 2018
quotequote all
BenLowden said:
Apologies for taking so long to response to you on this and to hear the trouble you've had.

We don't actually run the shop I'm afraid – it's operated by a third party supplier. If you contact them directly they'll be able to supply a new sticker for you. https://pistonheads.shop/pages/contact-us

If you have any further issues please let us know.
Forgot to update...

Emailed them over the weekend (I think?) and got a refund. Didn't see the point in getting another one sent out as its clearly a design issue as it happens more often than not from what I've read.

BenLowden

2,663 posts

136 months

PH Marketing Bloke

Tuesday 30th October 2018
quotequote all
Sorry to hear that. Leave it with us and we'll take it up with our partner.

We use a different sticker supplier for the smileys we sell at Sunday Services, so I'd recommend picking one up from us when you can. I know that's not ideal but understand your frustration!

geeks

6,410 posts

98 months

Tuesday 30th October 2018
quotequote all
Actually this reminds me, I ordered some two weeks ago and they still haven't showed up, I remember this last time ordered some the delivery was glacially slow! Ben, could you kick them over this as well please?

BenLowden

2,663 posts

136 months

PH Marketing Bloke

Tuesday 30th October 2018
quotequote all
geeks said:
Actually this reminds me, I ordered some two weeks ago and they still haven't showed up, I remember this last time ordered some the delivery was glacially slow! Ben, could you kick them over this as well please?
We will do, thanks for raising Dan. And apologies again for the poor service, we'll try and get this resolved!

LosingGrip

Original Poster:

5,850 posts

118 months

Thursday 8th November 2018
quotequote all
BenLowden said:
Sorry to hear that. Leave it with us and we'll take it up with our partner.

We use a different sticker supplier for the smileys we sell at Sunday Services, so I'd recommend picking one up from us when you can. I know that's not ideal but understand your frustration!
Ben just wanted to thank you publicly...now got the PH smiley on the back of my car...


Captain Smerc

2,336 posts

75 months

Sunday 11th November 2018
quotequote all
Looks a bit crooked though ...