Race dates 2019

Author
Discussion

Guillotine

Original Poster:

5,514 posts

214 months

Friday 1st February 2019
quotequote all
For those of you who aren't on the whatsapp group, dates are now being finalised for this season.
There's been a few changes as I'm sure you are aware, making this a little more difficult, but we are nearly there and it's looking very good with atleast 2 major event weekends inc the TVRCC 30th Anniversary of the Dunlop TVR Challenge at Castle Combe May 6th.

More soon.

ads

1,351 posts

207 months

Wednesday 20th February 2019
quotequote all
Yep, interested to see the race calendar for this year, trying to get to the 30th event on the 6th may, but if not hope to make some others.

Keithyboy

1,936 posts

220 months

Monday 25th February 2019
quotequote all
These are the dates I got from Reidy at Race Retro over the weekend.

Sun 26th May @ Snetterton
Sun 16th June @ Mallory
Sun 28th July @ Cadwell
Sun 4th August @ Silverstone
Sun 29th September @ Brands Hatch

Guillotine

Original Poster:

5,514 posts

214 months

Monday 25th February 2019
quotequote all
Plus
6th May Castle Combe. TVRCC TVR Tuscan 30th Anniversary. 👍

4.7

133 posts

120 months

Tuesday 12th March 2019
quotequote all
When does registration for the challenge usually open? Emailed but no joy yet.

Edited by 4.7 on Wednesday 13th March 13:46

77racing

3,300 posts

137 months

Friday 15th March 2019
quotequote all
been open since December. try calling John Reid at grantura engineering

4.7

133 posts

120 months

Friday 15th March 2019
quotequote all
Ah OK. Thanks. Is it wise to assume I should ignore the website, FB etc during the season and just go for the phone? Don't want to pester John on the phone unnecessarily for info when I could happily check online for the standard stuff.

77racing

3,300 posts

137 months

Monday 18th March 2019
quotequote all
The web site is woefully out of date due tolack of some one with the know how and will to keep it up to date ......sorry!!!!!!

John is ok with phone calls

4.7

133 posts

120 months

Monday 18th March 2019
quotequote all
Right-o. Phone it is. Thanks.

Guillotine

Original Poster:

5,514 posts

214 months

Tuesday 19th March 2019
quotequote all
Get your entries in for Combe asap.

30th aniversary races.

May 6th

tbdgriff500

1,647 posts

153 months

Wednesday 20th March 2019
quotequote all
mine done, looking forward to it, come on everyone with a race tvr, lets get them out there, remember I have 3 for sale if you haven't got one and fancy joining in getmecoat

ridgey

225 posts

82 months

Thursday 21st March 2019
quotequote all
How ?

Guillotine

Original Poster:

5,514 posts

214 months

Thursday 21st March 2019
quotequote all
Call Graham.
I'll give him a shout.
Get on the whatsapp group

ridgey

225 posts

82 months

Thursday 28th March 2019
quotequote all
I'm still struggling with 20th century technology .

Guillotine

Original Poster:

5,514 posts

214 months

Thursday 28th March 2019
quotequote all
Just download the app and look for the group
I did send you an invite

8nil

591 posts

162 months

Thursday 18th April 2019
quotequote all
Guillotine said:
Get your entries in for Combe asap.

30th aniversary races.

May 6th
Ill be there with Devastating Orange!