Fuel pump on ebay
Fuel pump on ebay
Author
Discussion

martym

Original Poster:

149 posts

216 months

Monday 15th December 2008
quotequote all
Found this on ebay, alot cheeper than my local motor factor, but is it a inferior product ?
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/BMW-FORD-AUDI-VW-MERCEDES-FU...

Sweet Thunder

220 posts

251 months

Tuesday 16th December 2008
quotequote all
Difficult to say: original Bosch parts end up being sold in a white box for a friendly price, but there's also a lot of real rubbish out there.

martym

Original Poster:

149 posts

216 months

Tuesday 16th December 2008
quotequote all
Sweet Thunder said:
Difficult to say: original Bosch parts end up being sold in a white box for a friendly price, but there's also a lot of real rubbish out there.
this is what I was thinking! I would rather pay a premium price for a good product. I am getting one via "fuel systems" I think company is called. my car had a Bosch 0580464040 pump on it which is a diff number to one on parts list.= 580254911.