Whats going on 'ere then
Whats going on 'ere then
Author
Discussion

jagdpanther

Original Poster:

19,633 posts

249 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
Ive just seen this on Ebay

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TVR-Chimaera-45

Im getting a bit worried recently...first off I saw the exact same T350 in laser blue being sold twice, one at a ridiculously low price and one at about book price and now this???

scratchchin

cptsideways

13,884 posts

282 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
Scammer with a hijacked account report to ebay

puffsorted2

2,442 posts

255 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
Pre-approved bidders are always scams - the purpose is to take to sale outside of ebay and put you in direct contact with the seller who will then start the scam blah blah blah...

Edited by puffsorted2 on Friday 29th September 11:36

RUSSELLM

6,002 posts

277 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
I've asked him if I can over pay him with a cheque from my bank in Nigeria. And if he could forward the overpayment by Western union to my pal in nigeria.

You never know

speedeight

893 posts

305 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
The answer to every question is:

A: FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD

andyoleary

1,713 posts

243 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
RUSSELLM said:
I've asked him if I can over pay him with a cheque from my bank in Nigeria. And if he could forward the overpayment by Western union to my pal in nigeria.

You never know


very good!

s5tvr

1,239 posts

263 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
jagdpanther said:

...first off I saw the exact same T350 in laser blue being sold twice, one at a ridiculously low price and one at about book price and now this???
scratchchin


I've just bought the T350C that I believe you are referring to and though it may look unusual to see the same car advertised here at two different prices with two different sellers, I can assure you that there is nothing untoward going on and that both advertisers are utterly Bona Fide.

ads

1,369 posts

287 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
Ebay item has been removed! Hmmm

jagdpanther

Original Poster:

19,633 posts

249 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
s5tvr said:


I've just bought the T350C that I believe you are referring to and though it may look unusual to see the same car advertised here at two different prices with two different sellers, I can assure you that there is nothing untoward going on and that both advertisers are utterly Bona Fide.


Well Im glad to hear that not everything that looks strange on Ebay is crooked!

The auctions that are open to pre-approved bidders only I get real suspicious about, but there will be the odd one or two that are kosha

s5tvr

1,239 posts

263 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
jagdpanther,

I think we may have our wires crossed. The T350 I am referring to was never advertised on ebay, but is currently advertised here on PH twice.

jagdpanther

Original Poster:

19,633 posts

249 months

Friday 29th September 2006
quotequote all
ahhhhhhhh

got a link?