Madbid - servers down?
Author
Discussion

Bee_Jay

Original Poster:

2,599 posts

278 months

Tuesday 18th November 2008
quotequote all
Anyone else here use this? I don't, but my father just came round and asked to look at one of his bids, yet www.madbid.com takes me to Marcandi Ltd - their parent company.

Tried it from home, work proxy via VPN and my iPhone, all same results - anyone know what is going on?

Bee_Jay

Original Poster:

2,599 posts

278 months

Tuesday 18th November 2008
quotequote all
bump.

rfn

4,608 posts

237 months

Tuesday 18th November 2008
quotequote all
Takes me to the auction site for me - Virgin Media Cable.

Bee_Jay

Original Poster:

2,599 posts

278 months

Tuesday 18th November 2008
quotequote all
Strange, I'm on Virgin Media Cable too - is yours cached, did you refresh?

Stupeo

1,343 posts

223 months

Tuesday 18th November 2008
quotequote all
Never been on that site before, but it takes me to the auction website now.

Im using BT ADSL.

Matt

rfn

4,608 posts

237 months

Tuesday 18th November 2008
quotequote all
Never been on there before, so unlikely (but possible one of my housemates has). Have done a Ctrl & F5 and still takes me to the auction site. Typing madbid.com redirects me to http://uk.madbid.com/front/ - try that?

Bee_Jay

Original Poster:

2,599 posts

278 months

Tuesday 18th November 2008
quotequote all
OK, interesting one here.

Works fine in IE, doesn't work in FireFox... !!!