This site IS just a scam portal, right?
Discussion
No, not PH..this one:
https://princessgalaxyshop.com/
The huge metal R/C tank is being advertised on FB and I dont even believe they would be selling it for the full advertised price, let alone the farcically low sale price (which also includes delivery and the tank weighs 60kg..)
If i thought this was legit i would buy all their stock
Video of the tank. surely something like this would be a few thousand pounds?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rh1VXLMoUtk
https://princessgalaxyshop.com/
The huge metal R/C tank is being advertised on FB and I dont even believe they would be selling it for the full advertised price, let alone the farcically low sale price (which also includes delivery and the tank weighs 60kg..)
If i thought this was legit i would buy all their stock

Video of the tank. surely something like this would be a few thousand pounds?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rh1VXLMoUtk
Edited by Shuvi McTupya on Sunday 29th September 22:16
It's a suspiciously new website.
Domain Name: PRINCESSGALAXYSHOP.COM
Registry Domain ID: 2430745314_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.namecheap.com
Registrar URL: http://www.namecheap.com
Updated Date: 2019-09-07T02:54:31Z
Creation Date: 2019-09-07T02:54:28Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2020-09-07T02:54:28Z
Registrar: NameCheap, Inc.
Registrar IANA ID: 1068
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: abuse@namecheap.com
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.6613102107
Domain Name: PRINCESSGALAXYSHOP.COM
Registry Domain ID: 2430745314_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server: whois.namecheap.com
Registrar URL: http://www.namecheap.com
Updated Date: 2019-09-07T02:54:31Z
Creation Date: 2019-09-07T02:54:28Z
Registry Expiry Date: 2020-09-07T02:54:28Z
Registrar: NameCheap, Inc.
Registrar IANA ID: 1068
Registrar Abuse Contact Email: abuse@namecheap.com
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.6613102107
Piqued my interest,
First of all, when you said 60kg tank I had images of a new hot water tank or something to fill with diesel. Looks ace.
Website is in chinglish and full of grammatical errors. Also says they ship from all over the world, and they pay import duties - which they can't know until you place the order. Notwithstanding the fact import duties are charged after the item arrives through customs.
If items are dispatched from the US, then customs fees are applied upon entry to the UK.
Whole thing stinks.
So I googled the site name for reviews
And yes, it's a scam. Not a sophisticated one either, they simply don't send the stuff out and hope credit card companies cough up the shortfall, or people are too lazy to do anything.
Everything is rated 5 stars. No actual postal address or registered company office. Refund and return policy is hilarious.
This is a good spot, all in all I'd hope other PH'ers can show this website to their kids as a prime example of a scam site. Timely, too, I dipped in today and found a resurrected thread about things to teach your kids.
This website is deffo one for that list. Things to look out for on a fake website. Primarily, my alarm bells started ringing when I couldn't find a registered address.
Oh and while I've been typing this out, I've been busy googling. Princessgalaxyshop (no spaces) brings this thread at the top with the word 'scam'. There's nothing else on google, which is odd. Unless it's a scam.
Have a scoot around the site, lets see what other howlers there are. I'm finding loads.
First of all, when you said 60kg tank I had images of a new hot water tank or something to fill with diesel. Looks ace.
Website is in chinglish and full of grammatical errors. Also says they ship from all over the world, and they pay import duties - which they can't know until you place the order. Notwithstanding the fact import duties are charged after the item arrives through customs.
If items are dispatched from the US, then customs fees are applied upon entry to the UK.
Whole thing stinks.
So I googled the site name for reviews
And yes, it's a scam. Not a sophisticated one either, they simply don't send the stuff out and hope credit card companies cough up the shortfall, or people are too lazy to do anything.
Everything is rated 5 stars. No actual postal address or registered company office. Refund and return policy is hilarious.
This is a good spot, all in all I'd hope other PH'ers can show this website to their kids as a prime example of a scam site. Timely, too, I dipped in today and found a resurrected thread about things to teach your kids.
This website is deffo one for that list. Things to look out for on a fake website. Primarily, my alarm bells started ringing when I couldn't find a registered address.
Oh and while I've been typing this out, I've been busy googling. Princessgalaxyshop (no spaces) brings this thread at the top with the word 'scam'. There's nothing else on google, which is odd. Unless it's a scam.
Have a scoot around the site, lets see what other howlers there are. I'm finding loads.
Gassing Station | The Lounge | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff



