www.eurospeditions.co.uk anybody used or know of ?
www.eurospeditions.co.uk anybody used or know of ?
Author
Discussion

Silvervanman

Original Poster:

111 posts

232 months

Thursday 22nd October 2009
quotequote all
Hi guys, as the title says anybody know of this company ? I am thinking about buying a caravan ( ok, stop sniggering !) and the guy says the van is in their possession. They will deliver the van to my door in 3 / 4 days, then i will have an agreed period of time to test and inspect the van then authorise the transfer of the money through a third party. Am i being cynical or has anyone ever heard of anybody actually getting goods through this kind of deal ?

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

Derek ( SVM )

al 350i

974 posts

225 months

Thursday 22nd October 2009
quotequote all
ask them to go and veiw the carvan on their premises, if the won't let you or make it arkward with lame excusses then their going to censored you

i'm guessing that its a fantastic deal and to good to be true?

p.s that website doesn't even exist???????????????

Edited by al 350i on Thursday 22 October 23:43

Greeny

1,423 posts

289 months

Friday 23rd October 2009
quotequote all
There may be a more appropriate forum for this question. but I am glad to read elswhere that a tow bar for your Cerb is not on your shopping list clap



Edited by Greeny on Friday 23 October 00:27

Gazzab

21,649 posts

312 months

Friday 23rd October 2009
quotequote all
Is it a fantastic deal? If so walk away.
Is it an ok deal? If so find one through a more normal route.

al 350i

974 posts

225 months

Friday 23rd October 2009
quotequote all
they will ask you to transfer the money to the third party first, they will then tell you that the car will be delivered in a couple of days, in a couple of days time the carvan WILL NOT turn up and you will be ££££ poorer!!!

Rufus Roughcut

535 posts

205 months

Friday 23rd October 2009
quotequote all
Ask them for the CRIS number, you can then check it's not stolen or being stolen to order.