Online Motor Trader
Discussion
Has anybody heard of this lot? They just rung me asking about the car I have up for sale at the moment, they couldn't tell me anything over the phone "It's not my job to be telling people what we do over the phone, I just 'ave to email. Init" 
However, they did tell me that they put buyers in cars, so they will find the car and arrange finance and put a warranty on the car for them.
So I've given them my junk email address as I'm a little bored working at home today to see what happens. Google didn't show anything obvious, I'm guessing it's just some kind of scam...

However, they did tell me that they put buyers in cars, so they will find the car and arrange finance and put a warranty on the car for them.
So I've given them my junk email address as I'm a little bored working at home today to see what happens. Google didn't show anything obvious, I'm guessing it's just some kind of scam...
trickywoo said:
Really?
Really
Yes, really! Really

I know threads like this are a bore to you

I'm just curious, I'm not going to open myself to any risk at all, and like I said they have my junk email addy so I can't be traced from that one.
I was looking to see if anybody else knew what sort of scam they were trying to pull as I thought it was very odd the fact she refused to tell me anything over the phone.
I'm assuming this is the website: http://www.onlinemotortrader.co.uk Which is different to what I've been told, I'm thinking they will just list it and want to charge me for selling it....
Gassing Station | General Gassing | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff


