Ebay ad - stolen car?
Discussion
Anyone else think that this is a little fishy?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2004-PEUGEOT-307-CC-BLUE...
I may be totally wrong, of course.
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2004-PEUGEOT-307-CC-BLUE...
I may be totally wrong, of course.

y2blade said:
Are you highlighting this ad for a friend?
No. 
Look at the passenger door. Seems to be damaged and doesn't lock/unlock consistently according to the ad. Damage seems to be around the rubber at the bottom of the window. Has this been interfered with?
Also seems really cheap and the ad hardly has a lot of detail.
Oh well. I guess I'm wrong then.

funkyrobot said:
y2blade said:
Are you highlighting this ad for a friend?
No. 
Look at the passenger door. Seems to be damaged and doesn't lock/unlock consistently according to the ad. Damage seems to be around the rubber at the bottom of the window. Has this been interfered with?
Also seems really cheap and the ad hardly has a lot of detail.
Oh well. I guess I'm wrong then.

But, the bit I've highlighted. You DO know how ebay works, don't you? They've set a reserve price on it - so it can't be sold for lower than that. Just because it's on a few hundreds pounds now, doesn't mean the seller hasn't set a £5000 reserve on it. As to the length of the advert - there's plenty worse on ebay.
Also, it's unlikely to be stolen because:
C.A.R. said:
Certainly not stolen.
I can't think of anyone knowingly trying to steal a 307CC...
I can't think of anyone knowingly trying to steal a 307CC...
so true.Gassing Station | General Gassing | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff



