Got a car up for sale - scam doing the rounds?
Discussion
My cars up for sale, got this obvious scam going. Hopefully noone stupid enough to do it, but heh just in case. Links to a fake site to try and crab you login / + address card details.
Email: cliveshaw@greatusedcars.uk.pn
Name:
Phone:
Message:
" Hi,
Is this your car?
Link: tny.de/ww-piston-heads-com-classified-used-cars-audi-used-autos-audi-2713936
(if the link does not work copy and paste it into a new tab window)
Can you please let me know what is the real price for it? I saw your add on Piston-heads but another seller has the same car up for sale at half your asking price.
Regards "
Email: cliveshaw@greatusedcars.uk.pn
Name:
Phone:
Message:
" Hi,
Is this your car?
Link: tny.de/ww-piston-heads-com-classified-used-cars-audi-used-autos-audi-2713936
(if the link does not work copy and paste it into a new tab window)
Can you please let me know what is the real price for it? I saw your add on Piston-heads but another seller has the same car up for sale at half your asking price.
Regards "
Well, for those of you who haven't figured it out, you get a bogus link to a pistonheads-like login, input your details, and then a scammer lists stuff under your name, makes drunken posts at the weekend, edits your for sale advert to say "email me at xxxxxxx" etc.
It's not your money they are after, it's the identity.
It's not your money they are after, it's the identity.
TheEnd said:
Well, for those of you who haven't figured it out, you get a bogus link to a pistonheads-like login, input your details, and then a scammer lists stuff under your name, makes drunken posts at the weekend, edits your for sale advert to say "email me at xxxxxxx" etc.
It's not your money they are after, it's the identity.
Does this explain Welshbeef?It's not your money they are after, it's the identity.
Gassing Station | General Gassing | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff



kING bargain!! 

