Whats this guys game here?? Or is it scam?
Discussion
Hey folks,
Currently got my car up for sale on PH. I have done my research and it's the cheapest on here and Autotrader. Today this email arrives, the insulted side wanted to bash out an email but thinking about it I'm wondering is this a new type of scam as I could not find anything via searching his email to suggest legit.
Thoughts?
This email enquiry has been sent from gregsampson@usednewcars.uk.pn and all replies should be sent to this address.
Someone has sent you a message:
Email: gregsampson@usednewcars.uk.pn
Name:
Phone:
Message:
" Hi,
Is this your car?
Link: tny.de/ww-piston-heads-com-classified-used-cars-volkswagen-used-autos-volkswagen-2623688
(if the link does not work copy and paste it into a new tab window)
Can you please let me know what is the real price for it? I saw your add on Piston-heads but another seller has the same car up for sale at half your asking price.
Regards "
Currently got my car up for sale on PH. I have done my research and it's the cheapest on here and Autotrader. Today this email arrives, the insulted side wanted to bash out an email but thinking about it I'm wondering is this a new type of scam as I could not find anything via searching his email to suggest legit.
Thoughts?
This email enquiry has been sent from gregsampson@usednewcars.uk.pn and all replies should be sent to this address.
Someone has sent you a message:
Email: gregsampson@usednewcars.uk.pn
Name:
Phone:
Message:
" Hi,
Is this your car?
Link: tny.de/ww-piston-heads-com-classified-used-cars-volkswagen-used-autos-volkswagen-2623688
(if the link does not work copy and paste it into a new tab window)
Can you please let me know what is the real price for it? I saw your add on Piston-heads but another seller has the same car up for sale at half your asking price.
Regards "
It's a well known scam, AVOID AVOID AVOID.
This is the second thread, about the same scam, in about 6 weeks.
Edit, found the other thread.
http://www.pistonheads.com/gassing/topic.asp?h=0&a...
This is the second thread, about the same scam, in about 6 weeks.
Edit, found the other thread.
http://www.pistonheads.com/gassing/topic.asp?h=0&a...
backwoodsman said:
It's a well known scam, AVOID AVOID AVOID.
This is the second thread, about the same scam, in about 6 weeks.
Edit, found the other thread.
http://www.pistonheads.com/gassing/topic.asp?h=0&a...
Thank you SSOOO much backwoodsman. I was trawling the net for pics of my motor. Thank the lord my temper did not get the better of me to reply This is the second thread, about the same scam, in about 6 weeks.
Edit, found the other thread.
http://www.pistonheads.com/gassing/topic.asp?h=0&a...

Ave
Gassing Station | General Gassing | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff





