Sagaris USA Kit Car import ?
Sagaris USA Kit Car import ?
Author
Discussion

rpa.janwell

Original Poster:

1,653 posts

267 months

Monday 12th March 2007
quotequote all
Someone care to enlighten me?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Replic

Link not working - but blurb as below:
-----
Vehicle Description
We have secured a small number of SAGARIS for sale. All cars are supplied on fully assembled basis. Our company sky-kit is a long standing specialist importer and have two offices, one in the usa and another in the uk. All usa customer will deal with our usa office for transactions and no payment sent over seas! Any questions please dont hesitate to contact us. All kits take approx 4-6 weeks from time of shipment to the usa. The buy it now price includes container shipping to anyport in the usa and title.
EBAY Vin entered as 11111111111111111 as this is a kit vehicle
Titanium grey metallic with Black interior with Blue lamonta details. Carbon leather inserts to dashboard and gearlever surround. Blue stitching to dashboard and rollcage. Air conditioning and Inbuilt Navigation. 18" Anthracite alloy wheels.

Edited by rpa.janwell on Monday 12th March 09:43

DJC

23,563 posts

266 months

Monday 12th March 2007
quotequote all
Interesting.

There are legal issues as to why getting Sagaris into the USA is bloody hard work, I know I looked into it on a business basis. The only 2 ways of doing it are "Show Car" or the Noble way, which I think is essentially what these chaps are doing. The car is sold in the USA sans engine which in theory is then supplied as an item with no connection to the car, hence it becomes a kit car. I decided the 2nd route was a whole lot of work with some potentially very big risks and liabilities and the costs simply didnt add up.

Fair play to these chaps if they think they can make it work, I remain to be convinced though.

hab1966

1,126 posts

242 months

Monday 12th March 2007
quotequote all
I was reading this thread and was wondering if theres more than a passing resemblance?

maxx-waxx

927 posts

273 months

Monday 12th March 2007
quotequote all
hab1966 said:
I was reading this thread and was wondering if theres more than a passing resemblance?


It does have a passing resemblance, in that thread the people importing the cars are MDM eutotics and they say they have a tie up with racing green.

Now check out the cars for sale on RGs website, the car described is listed there

www.racinggreentvr.com/carsforsale/details.asp?VehicleID=392

Its an 05 plate Sag and in the ebay advert its listed as 07



Edited by maxx-waxx on Monday 12th March 13:29