Any Experience of auto-trader-deals.com?
Any Experience of auto-trader-deals.com?
Author
Discussion

AlexHillTVR

Original Poster:

264 posts

161 months

Tuesday 4th November 2014
quotequote all
Hey guys,

I received a text just now from a mobile number linking me to this site with a reference number to enter which takes me to an offer for my car.

www.auto-trader-deals.com

It sounds extremely dodgy as they are offering £7,250 for my car, currently in the classfields and on AutoTrader at £7,500.

Try googling the website address and nothing comes up. The autotrader symbol in the top left of the page looks rather 'Print Screen', none of the links to Facebook, Twitter and AutoTrader in the bottom right corner work...

What do we think? SCAM? I'm going to leave it for now.

Alex

V8 GRF

7,299 posts

239 months

Tuesday 4th November 2014
quotequote all
Might be legit. That web address is registered to Auto-Trader.

http://www.whois.com/whois/auto-trader-deals.com

Maybe you should give Auto Trader a call?

steptoe84

5 posts

142 months

Wednesday 5th November 2014
quotequote all
DO NOT SEND THEM ANY MONEY!!!

THIS IS A SCAM. I HAD A TEXT FROM THEM TOO. IVE JUST CALLED AUTOTRADER AND THEY CONFIRMED ITS A SCAM.

IF IT SOUNDS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE, IT NORMALLY IS!!


marshalla

15,902 posts

230 months

Wednesday 5th November 2014
quotequote all
Scam. Terms and conditions. 9a - it's always 9a.

I've commented on this many many times on PH.

See also : http://www.pistonheads.com/gAssing/topic.asp?h=0&a...

Chuffmeister

3,597 posts

166 months

Wednesday 5th November 2014
quotequote all
Known scam, do a search.