Discussion
1)Log in to your Facebook account, and click on "Account" in the top right corner.
2)Scroll to the very bottom of the page, and click on the deactivation link.
3)Confirm your deactivation. Make sure to give a reason since it's required. Then hit "Deactivate".
Deactivating your account isn't the same as deleting it since you can re-activate your Facebook account by logging in again. This means that your profile and other personal details are still lurking on Facebook's servers somewhere. You may need to contact Facebook directly to actually delete your account.
2)Scroll to the very bottom of the page, and click on the deactivation link.
3)Confirm your deactivation. Make sure to give a reason since it's required. Then hit "Deactivate".
Deactivating your account isn't the same as deleting it since you can re-activate your Facebook account by logging in again. This means that your profile and other personal details are still lurking on Facebook's servers somewhere. You may need to contact Facebook directly to actually delete your account.
soad said:
1)Log in to your Facebook account, and click on "Account" in the top right corner.
2)Scroll to the very bottom of the page, and click on the deactivation link.
3)Confirm your deactivation. Make sure to give a reason since it's required. Then hit "Deactivate".
Deactivating your account isn't the same as deleting it since you can re-activate your Facebook account by logging in again. This means that your profile and other personal details are still lurking on Facebook's servers somewhere. You may need to contact Facebook directly to actually delete your account.
Does that mean people will still be able to view may page! 2)Scroll to the very bottom of the page, and click on the deactivation link.
3)Confirm your deactivation. Make sure to give a reason since it's required. Then hit "Deactivate".
Deactivating your account isn't the same as deleting it since you can re-activate your Facebook account by logging in again. This means that your profile and other personal details are still lurking on Facebook's servers somewhere. You may need to contact Facebook directly to actually delete your account.
Johnny said:
tonyvid said:
O/T - I know it's my own fault for using the hideous site occasionally, why does Facebook ALWAYS cause my lappie to freeze and the only way out is to power the thing down?
Could this not be due to your other, web cam based, activities...? 

JDMFanYo said:
It's in your settings.

No, it's gone
Yes, but all she has to do is log back in as usual and its reactivated, you can't actually ever get rid of it. best thing to do is change password to something even you wont remember, i.e sadkfhwaifubawlib then deactivate it.ChrisRS said:
soad said:
1)Log in to your Facebook account, and click on "Account" in the top right corner.
2)Scroll to the very bottom of the page, and click on the deactivation link.
3)Confirm your deactivation. Make sure to give a reason since it's required. Then hit "Deactivate".
Deactivating your account isn't the same as deleting it since you can re-activate your Facebook account by logging in again. This means that your profile and other personal details are still lurking on Facebook's servers somewhere. You may need to contact Facebook directly to actually delete your account.
Does that mean people will still be able to view may page! 2)Scroll to the very bottom of the page, and click on the deactivation link.
3)Confirm your deactivation. Make sure to give a reason since it's required. Then hit "Deactivate".
Deactivating your account isn't the same as deleting it since you can re-activate your Facebook account by logging in again. This means that your profile and other personal details are still lurking on Facebook's servers somewhere. You may need to contact Facebook directly to actually delete your account.
Edited by JDMFanYo on Monday 11th January 12:47
WorAl said:
JDMFanYo said:
It's in your settings.

No, it's gone
Yes, but all she has to do is log back in as usual and its reactivated, you can't actually ever get rid of it. best thing to do is change password to something even you wont remember, i.e sadkfhwaifubawlib then deactivate it.ChrisRS said:
soad said:
1)Log in to your Facebook account, and click on "Account" in the top right corner.
2)Scroll to the very bottom of the page, and click on the deactivation link.
3)Confirm your deactivation. Make sure to give a reason since it's required. Then hit "Deactivate".
Deactivating your account isn't the same as deleting it since you can re-activate your Facebook account by logging in again. This means that your profile and other personal details are still lurking on Facebook's servers somewhere. You may need to contact Facebook directly to actually delete your account.
Does that mean people will still be able to view may page! 2)Scroll to the very bottom of the page, and click on the deactivation link.
3)Confirm your deactivation. Make sure to give a reason since it's required. Then hit "Deactivate".
Deactivating your account isn't the same as deleting it since you can re-activate your Facebook account by logging in again. This means that your profile and other personal details are still lurking on Facebook's servers somewhere. You may need to contact Facebook directly to actually delete your account.
Edited by JDMFanYo on Monday 11th January 12:47

ChrisRS said:
Afriend said:
ChrisRS said:
So what your saying is i that i need to add some really obscene horse porn onto my page so they ban me?
No, donkey porn.Hung like a donkey has a better ring to it

facebook is banned at work, but donkey porn is a-okay!!
Gassing Station | Computers, Gadgets & Stuff | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff



king facebook account ffs! Is there anyway of deleting the page? I know the username and password but will have to use my phone as its blocked at work
