Too cheap, no?
Discussion
Came accross these ads on A/T...
Surely a scam right? The obvious "genericname@popularmailhostingsite.com" plastered accross pictures and "call before 5"...
The cars in question are surely worth more than advertised, I could perhaps understand if Cat C, or accident damaged, but no mention at all!!
What you reckon PH?
Surely a scam right? The obvious "genericname@popularmailhostingsite.com" plastered accross pictures and "call before 5"...
The cars in question are surely worth more than advertised, I could perhaps understand if Cat C, or accident damaged, but no mention at all!!
What you reckon PH?
Autotrader Ad said:
Autotrader Ad said:
ETA - Sorry if repost, but first time I've come accross this and I'm on PH nearly everyday and haven't read anything similar...Edited by Mikeyplum on Sunday 29th May 21:20
Or888t said:
Hahahaha! There seams to be loads of them, in the same format with slightly dif emails 
Can't beleve they havent all been pulled, are people really that stupid?!
Yeah there's quite a few on there...
Can't beleve they havent all been pulled, are people really that stupid?!
The thing is, people must buy into them otherwise they wouldn't keep advertising... afterall it's costing the scammer to advertise, so must be a good return...
Would it be the usual "pay into x banka ccount and I will personally deliver the car after a full Valet and Detail of course. Oh, and I'll throw in a full tank if fuel for good measure!"
nottyash said:
Mikeyplum said:
rallycross said:
on a scale of 1 to 10, just how stupid would you describe yourself as?
Ordinarily a 5 
I'm not saying it is something that I would actuall think is genuine...
Next time I'll be sure to PM you the topic in which I would like to discuss for your approval...

Looking at "Sellers other items" there seems to be a s
tload more!!
http://www.autotrader.co.uk/dealer/411754/stock/us...
How do I go about reporting him?
tload more!!http://www.autotrader.co.uk/dealer/411754/stock/us...
How do I go about reporting him?
Mikeyplum said:
nottyash said:
Mikeyplum said:
rallycross said:
on a scale of 1 to 10, just how stupid would you describe yourself as?
Ordinarily a 5 
I'm not saying it is something that I would actuall think is genuine...
Next time I'll be sure to PM you the topic in which I would like to discuss for your approval...


Gassing Station | General Gassing | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff


