Is this a scam? I can't see how it could be..
Discussion
Was interested in a vehicle, it looked to good to be true, so I emailed the person, and this was part of the response I received:
"I am selling it at [£xxx] because I've just finished the divorce and I am very glad that I took it, because it was my ex husbands most precious thing. He cheated on me although we have 2 kids together, anyway i don't wish to bore you with my life's story...
I don't ask to much for it because I just want to get rid of it ASAP, just want to erase a bad memory and I should get rid of it.
The bike is in Exeter because i live here.As you can see from the pictures my bike is in perfect condition.
From the beginning you have to know that for the payment I request only secure pay. I prefer the payment to be done using....eBay & PayPal....services (I will receive the payment only after you receive and inspect the bike and only if you agree to buy it). I will pay for shipping and handling (my ex buyer did not received his loan but he already paid for shipping to your city ) so there won't be any additional shipping costs for you.
If you are interested in buying it please provide me your full name, address and phone no for shipping so I can initiate the deal through eBay. I will wait your answer (if you are interested to buy) very soon. "
It SEEMS too good to be true, the vehicle she is advertising is worth about double what she's offering it for. I don't see how this could possibly be a scam, as she's offering to send it to me first, and afterwards we pay. Am I about to make a big mistake here?
Thanks
"I am selling it at [£xxx] because I've just finished the divorce and I am very glad that I took it, because it was my ex husbands most precious thing. He cheated on me although we have 2 kids together, anyway i don't wish to bore you with my life's story...
I don't ask to much for it because I just want to get rid of it ASAP, just want to erase a bad memory and I should get rid of it.
The bike is in Exeter because i live here.As you can see from the pictures my bike is in perfect condition.
From the beginning you have to know that for the payment I request only secure pay. I prefer the payment to be done using....eBay & PayPal....services (I will receive the payment only after you receive and inspect the bike and only if you agree to buy it). I will pay for shipping and handling (my ex buyer did not received his loan but he already paid for shipping to your city ) so there won't be any additional shipping costs for you.
If you are interested in buying it please provide me your full name, address and phone no for shipping so I can initiate the deal through eBay. I will wait your answer (if you are interested to buy) very soon. "
It SEEMS too good to be true, the vehicle she is advertising is worth about double what she's offering it for. I don't see how this could possibly be a scam, as she's offering to send it to me first, and afterwards we pay. Am I about to make a big mistake here?
Thanks
chrispwill said:
They're offering to send the product first though, and accept payment once I've received the vehicle?
Or they get your full name and address, know you're looking to buy a bike of £xxxx value, so in 3 or 4 months time they come round in the middle of the night and have off with it.A good way of checking is to paste a bunch of the text into Google and see what comes up
https://www.google.co.uk/?gws_rd=ssl#q=I've+just+f...
https://www.google.co.uk/?gws_rd=ssl#q=I've+just+f...
FunkyNige said:
A good way of checking is to paste a bunch of the text into Google and see what comes up
https://www.google.co.uk/?gws_rd=ssl#q=I've+just+f...
Wow, thanks VERY muchhttps://www.google.co.uk/?gws_rd=ssl#q=I've+just+f...
Gassing Station | General Gassing | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff


