Any Experience of auto-trader-deals.com?
Discussion
Hey guys,
I received a text just now from a mobile number linking me to this site with a reference number to enter which takes me to an offer for my car.
www.auto-trader-deals.com
It sounds extremely dodgy as they are offering £7,250 for my car, currently in the classfields and on AutoTrader at £7,500.
Try googling the website address and nothing comes up. The autotrader symbol in the top left of the page looks rather 'Print Screen', none of the links to Facebook, Twitter and AutoTrader in the bottom right corner work...
What do we think? SCAM? I'm going to leave it for now.
Alex
I received a text just now from a mobile number linking me to this site with a reference number to enter which takes me to an offer for my car.
www.auto-trader-deals.com
It sounds extremely dodgy as they are offering £7,250 for my car, currently in the classfields and on AutoTrader at £7,500.
Try googling the website address and nothing comes up. The autotrader symbol in the top left of the page looks rather 'Print Screen', none of the links to Facebook, Twitter and AutoTrader in the bottom right corner work...
What do we think? SCAM? I'm going to leave it for now.
Alex
Might be legit. That web address is registered to Auto-Trader.
http://www.whois.com/whois/auto-trader-deals.com
Maybe you should give Auto Trader a call?
http://www.whois.com/whois/auto-trader-deals.com
Maybe you should give Auto Trader a call?
Scam. Terms and conditions. 9a - it's always 9a.
I've commented on this many many times on PH.
See also : http://www.pistonheads.com/gAssing/topic.asp?h=0&a...
I've commented on this many many times on PH.
See also : http://www.pistonheads.com/gAssing/topic.asp?h=0&a...
Gassing Station | Chimaera | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff



