Google photos helps!
Discussion
I've messed up the layout on Google photos, and would REALLY like to go back to the old setup.
To TRY keep it simple, (all android)
1) Old phone
2) New phone
3) Tablet
I loves the way Google photos setup, I got my new phone, I set it up and everything went smoothly. Me being the idiot they I am, started messing around with the new phone, some of the dates now aren't matching up, some pics I took on the same day whilst on holiday are spread over 2-3 days
., some pics seem to be missing.
After my mistake, I panicked and looked at my tablet, as it was synced with the new phone, changed it's setup like the new phone immediately.
Now my only saving grace is I have my original old phone that WASN'T synced, and is still setup like it was previously, the way I want them all to look.
How do I/is it possible to get my new phone and tablet to the setup of my old phone?
I tried reset the new phone, but it just now sets up to how it all looked after my heroic antics to mess everything it all up.
Any help would be appreciated!
To TRY keep it simple, (all android)
1) Old phone
2) New phone
3) Tablet
I loves the way Google photos setup, I got my new phone, I set it up and everything went smoothly. Me being the idiot they I am, started messing around with the new phone, some of the dates now aren't matching up, some pics I took on the same day whilst on holiday are spread over 2-3 days
., some pics seem to be missing.After my mistake, I panicked and looked at my tablet, as it was synced with the new phone, changed it's setup like the new phone immediately.
Now my only saving grace is I have my original old phone that WASN'T synced, and is still setup like it was previously, the way I want them all to look.
How do I/is it possible to get my new phone and tablet to the setup of my old phone?
I tried reset the new phone, but it just now sets up to how it all looked after my heroic antics to mess everything it all up.
Any help would be appreciated!
Most recent edits will always sync to all devices, so your old phone is of no benefit as the 'edits' are older than the ones you created on other devices.
To undo them you'll have to undo the edits on each individual photo (maybe a step at a time if multiple edits, or undo all and re-edit).
It might be easier to do that on a computer by signing into GPhotos online if there's a lot to do.
At least I think that's what you're describing, apologies if you mean something else.
To undo them you'll have to undo the edits on each individual photo (maybe a step at a time if multiple edits, or undo all and re-edit).
It might be easier to do that on a computer by signing into GPhotos online if there's a lot to do.
At least I think that's what you're describing, apologies if you mean something else.
My very FIRST pictures on Google photos is of my beloved honda integra type r. I had the car in 2004. Each photo I had on Google photos matched up with the date I took the photos, from when purchased it, to when I stupidly sold it a couple of years later.
Now, all photos are coming up as being taken I'm 2007
.
On my 2 newest devices I messed up and they're incorrect, BUT on my old phone I had sitting around that wasn't synced still shows up correctly
Now, all photos are coming up as being taken I'm 2007
.On my 2 newest devices I messed up and they're incorrect, BUT on my old phone I had sitting around that wasn't synced still shows up correctly
I'm still not certain what issue you're describing.
But if it is edits then my earlier comment applies.
Open the info panel on one of the photos and take a screenshot and share it here.
Also open the edit mode on one of the photos, tap the 3-dot menu and take a screenshot - we need to see if those photos have previously been edited.
Other than that I'm wondering if copies of those photos existed in another folder on one of your devices from sharing on another app (FB, Insta, WhatsApp etc). It's possible you may have inadvertently set G Photos to also backup that folder on your device, which would result in lower quality versions of the photos also backing up, with the dates from when other apps created the 'shared' versions.
But if it is edits then my earlier comment applies.
Open the info panel on one of the photos and take a screenshot and share it here.
Also open the edit mode on one of the photos, tap the 3-dot menu and take a screenshot - we need to see if those photos have previously been edited.
Other than that I'm wondering if copies of those photos existed in another folder on one of your devices from sharing on another app (FB, Insta, WhatsApp etc). It's possible you may have inadvertently set G Photos to also backup that folder on your device, which would result in lower quality versions of the photos also backing up, with the dates from when other apps created the 'shared' versions.
Gassing Station | Computers, Gadgets & Stuff | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff


