vehicle seller opinions
Discussion
Has anyone been approached by the 'Vehicle Seller' (www.vehicleseller.co.uk) organisation? Or used them?
I have been approached and given a spiel about how they have people interested in my car, bla, bla...and then ask for a £99 membership fee.
I would like to know anyones opinion.
Thanks
I have been approached and given a spiel about how they have people interested in my car, bla, bla...and then ask for a £99 membership fee.
I would like to know anyones opinion.
Thanks
oli_quick said:
Has anyone been approached by the 'Vehicle Seller' (www.vehicleseller.co.uk) organisation? Or used them?
I have been approached and given a spiel about how they have people interested in my car, bla, bla...and then ask for a £99 membership fee.
I would like to know anyones opinion.
Thanks
I have been approached and given a spiel about how they have people interested in my car, bla, bla...and then ask for a £99 membership fee.
I would like to know anyones opinion.
Thanks
Each time I have sold a car one of those types of outfits have rung me, they are like parasites, they scour the Autotrader, ebay etc for sellers then ring them claiming to have people gagging to buy the car, but first you must register with them for a fee.
In my opinion its a crock of sh*t, steer well clear.
scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam scam
We've got someone who wants to buy your car, blardy blardy, more bullsh1t, blardy blardy, thanks for your hundred quid.
We've got someone who wants to buy your car, blardy blardy, more bullsh1t, blardy blardy, thanks for your hundred quid.
Edited by RUSSELLM on Tuesday 3rd April 14:42
Don't know of that particular company but seems to be the same as hundreds of others out there. Ask yourself this, have you ever registered with such a company when looking for a car and especially if you were looking for something as specialised as a TVR - mostly people do the usual Autotrader etc so if they found your car for sale then likely their buyers would as well. The fact that they want money up front just makes it a scam, or not as I suppose it's legal, but they will do fcuk all once they have your dough. Tell them you will sign a contract confirming you will pay them £99 once one of their buyers has completed, usual response to this is that it is too great a risk to them having to chase money up afterwards, just tell them at that point that that is how most businesses work and why should it be you taking the risk of being shafted and not them.
Gassing Station | Cerbera | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff



