Wow, 456s have really dropped in value...
Wow, 456s have really dropped in value...
Author
Discussion

rubystone

Original Poster:

11,254 posts

285 months

Friday 20th April 2007
quotequote all


http://motors.search.ebay.co.uk/ferra

Not one, but 2 cars for sale with a buy-it now of £19,450. Apear to have used the same library picture too.

Check out how the seller's id changes once you click on the details...and let your mouse hover over his id to magically reveal a hotmail address.....

Vesuvius 996

35,829 posts

297 months

Friday 20th April 2007
quotequote all


Chin chin chin chinny reckon.

hehe

burriana

16,556 posts

280 months

Friday 20th April 2007
quotequote all
Come on then Ruby, fess up, what's the story?

I mean, I can see he has listed the same item three times but is that particularly unusual? and who is the seller, j.andrews @ gmail ... anyone we should know?

mr_tony

6,347 posts

295 months

Friday 20th April 2007
quotequote all
obviously a scam.

http://ebraget-martose10.50megs.com/6

see the url - when you click through to the car the ebay page is somehow doing a redirect ot a non ebay server - with the above url. They've screengrabbed ebay then put their own links (poorly using inbuilt email client - so breaks if you don't ahve email clinet on your PC - i.e. you use webmail)...

Shoddy scam by the looks of it. Anyone falling for that is probably daft enough to deserve getting ripped off...

This is the login for the web hosting - if anyone feels imaginitive with passwords then you'll probably get in. http://ebraget-martose10.50megs.com/c


Edited by mr_tony on Friday 20th April 13:52

rubystone

Original Poster:

11,254 posts

285 months

Friday 20th April 2007
quotequote all
mr_tony said:
obviously a scam.

http://ebraget-martose10.50megs.com/6

see the url - when you click through to the car the ebay page is somehow doing a redirect ot a non ebay server - with the above url. They've screengrabbed ebay then put their own links (poorly using inbuilt email client - so breaks if you don't ahve email clinet on your PC - i.e. you use webmail)...

Shoddy scam by the looks of it. Anyone falling for that is probably daft enough to deserve getting ripped off...

This is the login for the web hosting - if anyone feels imaginitive with passwords then you'll probably get in. http://ebraget-martose10.50megs.com/c


Edited by mr_tony on Friday 20th April 13:52


Tony's summed it up

tigers6

521 posts

276 months

Friday 20th April 2007
quotequote all
Whilst doing my daily (read hourly) search for ferrari's and ferrari stuff I saw these so I reported them this morning, there are also 2 gallardo's at 60k too

rubystone

Original Poster:

11,254 posts

285 months

Friday 20th April 2007
quotequote all
tigers6 said:
Whilst doing my daily (read hourly) search for ferrari's and ferrari stuff I saw these so I reported them this morning, there are also 2 gallardo's at 60k too


Me too

burriana

16,556 posts

280 months

Friday 20th April 2007
quotequote all
ah ... I understand now yes