Sold to a German?
Discussion
Hi, I´m German and I bought a blue Cerbie in 2005. There is a German TVR Forum under:
www.forumromanum.de/member/forum/forum.php?action=ubb_tindex&USER=user_277508&threadid=2
www.forumromanum.de/member/forum/forum.php?action=ubb_tindex&USER=user_277508&threadid=2
mannkork said:
Hi, I´m German and I bought a blue Cerbie in 2005. There is a German TVR Forum under:
www.forumromanum.de/member/forum/forum.php?action=ubb_tindex&USER=user_277508&threadid=2
www.forumromanum.de/member/forum/forum.php?action=ubb_tindex&USER=user_277508&threadid=2
Cheers, was just looking for information on the cars history as the German seller says they bought it here a year ago.
I didn't want to HPI it without checking this resource first.
Assume it is this one
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TVR-Cerbera-4-2
I think I remember the car being on PH before in the classifieds (mainly because it has 16" Spiders on).
Have to say that any TVR's being sold from abroad always ring the obvious scam alarm bells, but if you tread carefully and obviously pay no money up front then you might find the rare one that isn't.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TVR-Cerbera-4-2
I think I remember the car being on PH before in the classifieds (mainly because it has 16" Spiders on).
Have to say that any TVR's being sold from abroad always ring the obvious scam alarm bells, but if you tread carefully and obviously pay no money up front then you might find the rare one that isn't.
touching cloth said:
Assume it is this one
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TVR-Cerbera-4-2
I think I remember the car being on PH before in the classifieds (mainly because it has 16" Spiders on).
Have to say that any TVR's being sold from abroad always ring the obvious scam alarm bells, but if you tread carefully and obviously pay no money up front then you might find the rare one that isn't.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TVR-Cerbera-4-2
I think I remember the car being on PH before in the classifieds (mainly because it has 16" Spiders on).
Have to say that any TVR's being sold from abroad always ring the obvious scam alarm bells, but if you tread carefully and obviously pay no money up front then you might find the rare one that isn't.
This e-bay advert is not a scam as I viewed the Cerbera today. I am living in the Netherlands, but it was still a 590 mile round trip.

gazzab said:
Why bother? There are plenty of great cerbs for sale on here!
After a bargain? Not sure that is a great way to enter cerb ownership. Pay your money and buy a good one. How can you check the condition of the car (engine, electrics, body and chassis) on the web.
After a bargain? Not sure that is a great way to enter cerb ownership. Pay your money and buy a good one. How can you check the condition of the car (engine, electrics, body and chassis) on the web.
To be honest I like a project to keep me entertained. Not necessarily looking for a minter, just something as a toy, something I can improve. I won't jump in and have been doing plenty of research, especially reading what you current Cerb owners have to say about your experiences.
One would never get anywhere without taking a risk here and there or exploring all avenues.
BTW the cerb is up for auction on 2 separate auctions on ebay UK and ebay Germany. As far as I know the seller is entitled to pull any auction if it's not going well.I guess they are seeing which market will offer the most cash! So if you really want the beast then keep your eye on both auctions! Good luck to the farmer.
Gassing Station | Cerbera | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff


