Alpina on Ebay
Discussion
Saw it today actually, yummy! There's also an E32 750 B12 on too, lhd though The seller has lots of other interesting motors.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&am...
Cheers,
Rob
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&am...
Cheers,
Rob
It gets odder though:
http://www.thealpinaregister.com/photos/B9/3.5/cou...
It looks better on Ebay than it does here and hes selling it for £4k. With the correct B9 badges too!
ETA: Apparently the 6-series based B10 is one of less than 10 made? Well, why rebadge it from a B9 to a B10 then tell us? I`m think I`m confusing myself now.
http://www.thealpinaregister.com/photos/B9/3.5/cou...
It looks better on Ebay than it does here and hes selling it for £4k. With the correct B9 badges too!
ETA: Apparently the 6-series based B10 is one of less than 10 made? Well, why rebadge it from a B9 to a B10 then tell us? I`m think I`m confusing myself now.
Edited by RobJShe on Wednesday 20th August 22:37
All I know is that all Alpina cars have a 4 digit number stamped in the head...and this one hasnt..which makes you think that the engine is not the original Alpina one!!! I was interested in this car as it is in great condition,but he has received bad feedback on Ebay over another "Alpina" that he has sold! It all seems a little dodgy to me!!!
So this is definitely a B9 then and he's being fraudulent in his listing? Complete pisser, I suspect it should really be reported to Ebay as there are no doubt a few less savvy people out there who might bid just thinking it's a good looking motor and not be aware of the suspect provenance.
Cheers,
Rob
Cheers,
Rob
It was also on here a couple of months ago and in that advert he said it was allways kept inside....I had it sat on my drive for the best part of 2 years!! To make it even worse...the provenance of the engine is in doubt! When I had it there wasnt the 4 digit number stamped into the head which all Alpinas have!!
Gassing Station | BMW General | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff



