Wildcat heads anyone?
Discussion
There seem to be a set of top spec heads & if I read it right TB's and manifolds at a bargain price?
http://www.gumtree.com/london/79/28837079.html
http://www.gumtree.com/london/79/28837079.html
v8 racing said:
Guys be very carefull, that is an exact copy of when i sold my heads, word for word, it is either the guy that bought them from me or a scammer, if they where my heads they are a true bargain
That's funny .. I thought that too.. wondered if they were your old heads..Dodgy area of London too..
as Rob said steer well clear this is a scammer i email a guy in orkney exactley the same ad word for word he even sent pictures, infact ive seen the same ad 3 times now in differnt parts of the country.
if any of you saw watch dog the other night the scammers were using gumtree and getting people so send a copy of a transaction using western union that was sent to someone they trust, I.E no monies sent to scammers they were able to get the money from western union, western union would not give them a refund as they had not kept there details safe.
Rich
if any of you saw watch dog the other night the scammers were using gumtree and getting people so send a copy of a transaction using western union that was sent to someone they trust, I.E no monies sent to scammers they were able to get the money from western union, western union would not give them a refund as they had not kept there details safe.
Rich
slideways said:
as Rob said steer well clear this is a scammer i email a guy in orkney exactley the same ad word for word he even sent pictures, infact ive seen the same ad 3 times now in differnt parts of the country.
if any of you saw watch dog the other night the scammers were using gumtree and getting people so send a copy of a transaction using western union that was sent to someone they trust, I.E no monies sent to scammers they were able to get the money from western union, western union would not give them a refund as they had not kept there details safe.
Rich
Same here I contacted the guy as well, I even offered to go and meet him, but strangely he just wanted to do the deal by post, can't think why!if any of you saw watch dog the other night the scammers were using gumtree and getting people so send a copy of a transaction using western union that was sent to someone they trust, I.E no monies sent to scammers they were able to get the money from western union, western union would not give them a refund as they had not kept there details safe.
Rich
yes it would be too much on a road car as your not going to have it in the right rev range, I did talk to Ian at wildcat, they do two versions and the smaller head may suit. Mine is going to have the SC kit and for that normal heads with the larger valves but not too much opening on the exhaust port are fine.
Gassing Station | Chimaera | Top of Page | What's New | My Stuff









I think that there are just too many "odd" things about this one. I think I'll carry on looking!