The birds they mock me

The birds they mock me

Author
Discussion

Dogsey

4,232 posts

195 months

Monday 19th October 2020
quotequote all
DibblyDobbler said:
I'm not going to lie - really happy with this one smile



Stonechat (1) by Mike Smith, on Flickr
That's a beaut Mike!

DibblyDobbler

10,723 posts

162 months

Monday 19th October 2020
quotequote all
Dogsey said:
That's a beaut Mike!
Cheers smile

DibblyDobbler

10,723 posts

162 months

Thursday 22nd October 2020
quotequote all
Another couple of shots of this little beauty smile


Stonechat (2) by Mike Smith, on Flickr


Stonechat (3) by Mike Smith, on Flickr

CooperD

2,496 posts

142 months

Friday 30th October 2020
quotequote all



Visted a wildlife reserve near to Bury St Edmunds and manged to take this of a Kingfisher.

Vintage Racer

447 posts

110 months

Thursday 12th November 2020
quotequote all
This female Kingfisher is still around on our lake.....

DSC_1998 by Glynn Hobbs, on Flickr

DSC_1880 by Glynn Hobbs, on Flickr

Smollet

6,332 posts

155 months

Friday 13th November 2020
quotequote all







DibblyDobbler

10,723 posts

162 months

Saturday 21st November 2020
quotequote all
Dunlin from this morning with my shiny new RX10iv smile


Dunlin by Mike Smith, on Flickr

DibblyDobbler

10,723 posts

162 months

Sunday 29th November 2020
quotequote all
Thankfully the R10M4 seems to be just as sharp as the M3 smile The lenses are identical so it should be, but I was not 100% sure until I got a shot or two in the bag. This is at iso640 and holds up ok I think.


Robin by Mike Smith, on Flickr

DibblyDobbler

10,723 posts

162 months

Thursday 3rd December 2020
quotequote all
Another couple taken with the RX10iv smile


Jackdaw by Mike Smith, on Flickr


Wagtail by Mike Smith, on Flickr

Smollet

6,332 posts

155 months

Saturday 12th December 2020
quotequote all





CooperD

2,496 posts

142 months

Tuesday 15th December 2020
quotequote all


Egyptian Goose alongside the River Yare in Norwich

Tyre Tread

9,565 posts

181 months

Tuesday 15th December 2020
quotequote all
Smollet said:




clap

Brilliant set.

DibblyDobbler

10,723 posts

162 months

Thursday 17th December 2020
quotequote all
Not a brilliant shot but a first for me, so am pleased to have got it at all smile


Little Grebe by Mike Smith, on Flickr

CooperD

2,496 posts

142 months

Saturday 19th December 2020
quotequote all



Egyptian Geese, The Riverside, Norwich

DibblyDobbler

10,723 posts

162 months

Sunday 20th December 2020
quotequote all

Robin by Mike Smith, on Flickr

GravelBen

14,366 posts

195 months

Wednesday 23rd December 2020
quotequote all
A silly thrush failed badly at stealing my raspberries and managed to get itself into quite a pickle, somehow stuck between the netting and the fence.

Silly bird (2) by Ben, on Flickr

Silly bird (3) by Ben, on Flickr

DibblyDobbler

10,723 posts

162 months

Wednesday 30th December 2020
quotequote all
Another Robin smile


Robin by Mike Smith, on Flickr

DibblyDobbler

10,723 posts

162 months

Friday 1st January
quotequote all

Song Thrush by Mike Smith, on Flickr

CooperD

2,496 posts

142 months

Sunday 3rd January
quotequote all


Wood Pigeon taken in the back garden.

99t

870 posts

174 months

Friday 8th January
quotequote all
Possibly the wrong thread, or based on the title maybe exactly the right one, since this is the only thing in the garden that consistently poses for the camera!